目录

网站导航

音标说明表

音标是记录音素的符号,是音素的标写符号。它的制定原则是:一个音素只用一个音标表示,而一个音标并不只表示一个音素(双元音就是由2个音素组成的)。英语音标则是记录英语读音的符号,每部英语字典都会有这样一套符号系统。IPA音标是国际标准音标,DJ音标是英式英语国际音标,KK音标是美式英语国际音标。英式传统语音学认为:英语有48个音素,一个音素对应一个音标,故共有48个(英语)国际音标。

音标示例 元音(23个)

b ee i laz y ɪ b i t e p e n
æ c a t ɑː f a ther ɒ d o g ɔː s aw
ʊ p u t u act u al t oo ʌ l o ve
ɜː f ur ə a bout p ay əʊ g o [英]
g o [美] b y ɔɪ j o y h ow
ɪə f ear f are ʊə c ure  

辅音(24个)

p p at b b ed t t oo d d a d
k c ap ɡ g ive ch at j et
f f all v v ery θ th in ð th at
s s ay z z oo ʃ sh ip ʒ vi s ion
h h ow m m an n n et ŋ s ing
l l et r r ed j y es w w et

说明:

1. 符号(r)表示只有当后面紧跟一个以元音开头的词时,英式读音的/r/才发音,如far away,否则这个/r/就省略不读。在美式英语中,所有的/r/音都读出。

2. /ʌ/音在英式英语和美式英语中的读法略有差异,如 love [英] [美] hut [英] [美]

3. go 的英式音标写作/ɡəʊ/ [英] ,美式音标写作/ɡoʊ/ [美]

4. 在美式英语中没有/ɒ/音,在英式读音中有这个元音的单词在美式英语中用/ɔː/或/ɑː/来取代,如 dog 在英式英语中为/dɒg/ [英] ,在美式英语中为/dɔːɡ/ [美] ;而 got 在英式英语中为/gɒt/ [英] ,在美式英语中为/gɑːt/ [美]

5. /ɪə/、/eə/、/ʊə/这三个双元音只有英式英语中才有,对应的美式发音为一个单元音后跟一个/r/,如 fear 读作/fɪr/ [美]fare 读作/fer/ [美]cure 读作/kjʊr/ [美]

6. /i/和/u/是两个弱元音。/i/听起来像/iː/或/ɪ/,或像两者之间的音,如happy/hæpi/。/u/的发音介于/uː/和/ʊ/。

Directory

Site Navigation

Phonetic description

Phonetic symbols are the symbols for recording phonemes, and are the marking symbols for phonemes. Its formulation principle is: a phoneme is represented by only one phonetic symbol, and a phonetic symbol does not only represent one phoneme (a diphthong is composed of 2 phonemes). English phonetic symbols are the symbols that record the pronunciation of English, and every English dictionary will have such a symbol system. The IPA phonetic symbol is the international standard phonetic symbol, the DJ phonetic symbol is the British English international phonetic symbol, and the KK phonetic symbol is the American English international phonetic symbol. British traditional phonetics believes that: English has 48 phonemes, and one phoneme corresponds to one phonetic symbol, so there are 48 (English) international phonetic symbols.

Phonetic transcription example vowel(23)

b ee i laz y ɪ b i t e p e n
æ c a t ɑː f a ther ɒ d o g ɔː s aw
ʊ p u t u act u al t oo ʌ l o ve
ɜː f ur ə a bout p ay əʊ g o [En]
g o [Us] b y ɔɪ j o y h ow
ɪə f ear f are ʊə c ure  

Consonant(24个)

p p at b b ed t t oo d d a d
k c ap ɡ g ive ch at j et
f f all v v ery θ th in ð th at
s s ay z z oo ʃ sh ip ʒ vi s ion
h h ow m m an n n et ŋ s ing
l l et r r ed j y es w w et

Description:

1. The symbol (r) means that the English pronunciation of /r/ can be pronounced only when a word beginning with a vowel is immediately followed, such as far away, otherwise the /r/ will be omitted. In American English, all the /r/ sounds are spoken.

2. The pronunciation of /ʌ/ is slightly different in British English and American English, love [En] [Us] hut [En] [Us]

3. go British Phonetic Symbol/ɡəʊ/ [En] ,American phonetic symbols/ɡoʊ/ [Us]

4. There is no /ɒ/ in American English. Words with this vowel in British pronunciation are replaced by /ɔː/ or /ɑː/ in American English, such as dog /Dɒg/ in British English [En] ,/Dɔːɡ/ in American English [Us] ;But got /gɒt/ in British English [En] ,/gɑːt/ in American English [Us]

5. /ɪə/、/eə/、/ʊə/These three diphthongs are only found in British English. The corresponding American pronunciation is a single vowel followed by a /r/, such as fear read/fɪr/ [Us]fare read/fer/ [Us]cure read/kjʊr/ [Us]

6. /i/ and /u/ are two weak vowels. /i/ sounds like /iː/ or /ɪ/, or like the sound between the two, such as happy/hæpi/. The pronunciation of /u/ lies between /uː/ and /ʊ/.