目录

网站导航

音标标注

采用国际音标(IPA,the International Phonetic Alphabet)中最新版的DJ音标给词典里所有的英语单词标注美式和英式读音。该套音标共47个音素,其中元音23个,辅音24个。

音标表:

ɪ
ʊ
ʌ
ɒ
ə
e
æ
 
i
u
           
ɑː
ɔː
ɜː
     
ɪə
ʊə
ɔɪ
əʊ
       
     

辅音(24个)

p
t
k
f
θ
s
ʃ
b
d
g
v
ð
z
ʒ
m
n
ŋ
h
l
r
w
j

关于DJ音标:

DJ音标,又称Jones音标,俗称英语国际音标,作者是英国语音学家Daniel Jones(1881-1967)。1917年他根据IPA编了一本英式英语的发音辞典《英语发音词典》(English Pronouncing Dictionary),这本辞典后来成为一本典范。DJ音标常用于标注英式发音,因此许多人误以为DJ音标是专门用于英式英语的音标。其实,DJ音标是国际音标的一种,也可用于标注美式发音。

关于KK音标:

KK音标也是国际音标的一种,是《美式英语发音辞典》(A Pronouncing Dictionary of American English)所使用的音标,由美国两位语言学家John S. Kenyou和Thomas A. Knott共同研究出来。由于两位作者的姓皆以K开头,所以此辞典所使用的音标一般称为KK音标。

KK音标所使用的符号大部分与IPA(国际音标)相符,但简化了双元音的标注,例如,"toe"的长o双元音只以一个/o/表示,而不是/oʊ/,"may"的长e双元音只以一个/e/表示,而不是/eɪ/。

Directory

Site Navigation

Phonetic mark

Use the latest version of the DJ phonetic alphabet in the International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) to mark all English words in the dictionary with American and British pronunciations. There are 47 phonemes in this set of phonetic symbols, including 23 vowels and 24 consonants.

Phonetic transcription:

ɪ
ʊ
ʌ
ɒ
ə
e
æ
 
i
u
           
ɑː
ɔː
ɜː
     
ɪə
ʊə
ɔɪ
əʊ
       
     

Consonant(24)

p
t
k
f
θ
s
ʃ
b
d
g
v
ð
z
ʒ
m
n
ŋ
h
l
r
w
j

About DJ phonetic transcription:

DJ Phonetic Symbol, also known as Jones Phonetic Symbol, commonly known as English International Phonetic Symbol, the author is British phonetician Daniel Jones (1881-1967). In 1917, he compiled a British English pronunciation dictionary "English Pronouncing Dictionary" based on IPA. Dictionary), this dictionary later became a model. DJ phonetic symbols are often used to mark British pronunciation, so many people mistakenly believe that DJ phonetic symbols are specifically used for British English phonetic symbols. In fact, DJ phonetic symbols are a type of international phonetic symbols, which can also be used to mark American pronunciation.

About KK phonetic transcription:

The KK phonetic symbol is also a type of international phonetic symbol. It is the phonetic symbol used in the "A Pronouncing Dictionary of American English" (A Pronouncing Dictionary of American English). Kenyou and Thomas A. Knott jointly researched it. Since the last names of the two authors all begin with K, the phonetic symbols used in this dictionary are generally called KK phonetic symbols.

Most of the symbols used in KK phonetic symbols are consistent with IPA (International Phonetic Alphabet), but the diphthongs are simplified. For example, the long o diphthong of "toe" is represented by only one /o/ instead of /oʊ/, The long e diphthong of "may" is represented by only one /e/, not /eɪ/.